2017 Jetcross RuleBook

From 2017 the JX brand will incorporate one type of PWC competition as SKI stand-up and SPORT class organised by P1. The platform will include two types of racing – Sprint and Enduro. Sprint will be a type of closed course competition and Enduro will replace the format previously known as AquaX Sprint but only for Ski division, and only on specific venue and country.

Category will then be divided into Pro and Amateur depending on the quality of field and the amount of racers signing up to take part in an JX event. The organigram below explains the structure for 2017. In the future we may add further categories, but in 2017 these are the options competitors can choose from.




The Jetcross category will include the following classes and sanctioned by the IJSBA:

  1. Pro Ski – JX1
  2. Pro/Am Ski – JX2
  3. Am Ski – JX3
  4. Am Junior Ski  – JX3 (only Lites)
  5. Am Ladies Ski – JX3
  6. Pro/Am Veteran Ski – JX1 & JX2
  7. Pro/Am Sport – JX4
  8. Pro/Am Ladies Sport – JX4
  9. Pro/Am Sport – GP (USA only or for some specific venue)
  10. Pro Freestyle

Jetcross will provide a platform for Ski and Sport type PWC. Jetcross Sprint racing will run to Jetcross general rules and Jetcross technical rules – JX1-2-3-4. The Ski category will include Pro, Pro/Am and Amateur levels providing a natural stepping stone to the Pro class.

The Sport class will include a Pro/Am Sport JX4 with Sea-Doo Spark model category to attract new racers.Initially these two classes Sport – JX4 & GP may be merged, but as numbers increase they may be separated. We are launching a new Sport JX4 class reserved for the new Yamaha EX, only if we’ll get more than 10 pre registered racers.




icone_pdf Download PDF – 2017 JX rulebook V1.5